I've just used the search facility on the RoW, the FAQs and the MW Rules forum - nowhere does it say that an indirect fire attack can't be used as part of an AO. Having said that, my firewall at work won't let me get to the WK Forums. It should work though as an indirect attack is still a RCA.
As far as my knowledge goes, it is just another modifier added to you AO. There are execptions on making a indirect assault, 1 target and you can not be based i belief. Also no formation fire can be used.
I've seen a lot of players at the Worlds and Europe use "blind" bases. Are these actually tournament legal? They're not on the list of stuff to bring (tape, dice, counters etc). I'm thinking of making some of my own for the UK Nats, but to be honest, I've never seen anyone over here use them.
Having seen Elite's "trophy" base at the Paris event, I'd like to have a go a modding some of my own.
I use them quite a bit. Around here they are legal. I think I even used them last year at Nats. I know Mike allows them in his venue (and even has painted some up nice and pretty!). I assume he'll allow them at the nats and worlds level...
Post by southpaw13 on May 23, 2006 11:05:50 GMT -5
blank bases are allowed for measuring purposes. They can not be proxies for anything else Yes, I'll allow blank bases at Nats and Worlds. They are treated like dice though, your opponent is allowed to use them too and they are subject to inspection by the battlemasters.